Inscrypt 2018

The 14th International Conference on Information Security and Cryptology
Fuzhou, China
14-16 Dec 2018

About Inscrypt 2018

The 14th International Conference on Information Security and Cryptology ( will be held in Fuzhou, Fujian, from December 14 to 16, 2018, organized by the Fujian Provincial Key Laboratory of Network Security and Cryptology, Fujian Normal University. It is an annual conference targeting the top research results in the related area. Topics of interest encompass research advances in ALL areas of information security, cryptology, and their applications. Inscrypt 2018 seeks high-quality research contributions in the form of well-developed papers, and two successive tracks for crypto and security respectively will be organized. The conference proceedings will be published by Springer-Verlag in LNCS series.

Important Dates:

Paper Submission Due: August 14, 2018 (GMT)
Authors Notification: October 14, 2018
Camera ready due: November 20, 2018
Conference Dates: December 14-16, 2018

Under Construction

Under Construction

Authors are invited to submit full papers presenting new research results related to cryptology, information security and their applications for either crypto track or security track. All submissions must describe original research that is not published or currently under review by another conference or journal. Areas of interest include, but are not limited to:

Crypto Track:Security Track

• Provable Security
• Sequences and Boolean Functions
• Secure Multiparty Computation
• Symmetric Key Cryptosystems
• Public Key Cryptosystems
• Implementation of Cryptosystems
• Hash Functions and MACs
• Block Cipher Modes of Operation
• Key Management and Key Recovery
• Security Protocols and Their Analysis
• Information Hiding and Watermarking
• Secure Computation Outsourcing
• Functional Computation and Verifiable Computation
• Obfuscation
• Leakage Resilient Cryptography

• Authentication and Authorization
• Biometric Security
• Distributed System Security
• Electronic Commerce Security
• Intrusion Detection
• Network Security
• Security Modeling and Architectures
• Intellectual Property Protection
• Mobile System Security
• Operating System Security
• Risk Evaluation and Security Certification
• Prevention and Detection of Malicious Codes
• Privacy Enhancing Technologies
• Genomic Privacy and SDN Security
• Big Data and Cloud Security

Instruction for Authors
Conference language is English. All submissions must be anonymous, with no author names, affiliations, acknowledgments, or obvious references. It should begin with a title, a short abstract, and a list of key words, and its introduction should summarize the contributions of the paper at a level appropriate for a non-specialist reader. The paper should be intelligible and self-contained within 20 pages including references and appendices and must be submitted electronically to easychair.
Submissions not meeting these guidelines risk rejection without consideration of their merits. It is highly advised to prepare the submissions in the Springer LNCS format. More information can be found at conference website:

Under Construction

Under Construction

Honorary Chair

Dongdai Lin, Institute of Information Engineering, CAS, China

General Chairs

Xiaofeng Chen, Xidian University, China
Changping Wang, Fujian Normal University, China
Li Xu, Fujian Normal University, China

Technical Program Chairs

Fuchun Guo, University of Wollongong, Australia
Xinyi Huang, Fujian Normal University, China
Moti Yung, Snapchat Inc. & Columbia University, USA

Organizing Chairs

Wei Wu, Fujian Normal University, China
Shangpeng Wang, Fujian Normal University, China

Publicity Chairs

Rongmao Chen, National University of Defense Technology, China
Zhe Liu, NUAA, China
Jianfeng Wang, Xidian University, China

Publication Chair

Yuexin Zhang, Swinburne University of Technology, Australia

Steering Committee

Feng Bao, Huawei International, Singapore
Kefei Chen, Hangzhou Normal University, China
Dawu Gu, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
Xinyi Huang, Fujian Normal University, China
Hui Li, Xidian University, China
Dongdai Lin, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Peng Liu, Pennsylvania State University, USA
Wen-feng Qi, National Digital Switching System Engineering and Technological Research Center, China
Xiaofeng Wang, Indiana University at Bloomington, USA
Xiaoyun Wang, Tsinghua University, China
Jian Weng, Jinan University, China
Moti Yung, Snapchat Inc. and Columbia University, USA
Fangguo Zhang, Sun Yat-Sen University, China
Huanguo Zhang, Wuhan University, China

Program Committee

Erman Ayday , Bilkent University,Turkey
Mauro Barni, University of Siena,Italy
Donghoon Chang, NIST, USA
Kai Chen, Chinese Academy of Sciences,China
Ilyong Chung, Chosun University,Koera
Ashok Kumar Das, International Institute of Information Technology,India
Jintai Ding, University of Cincinnati, USA
Chun-I Fan, National Sun Yat-sen University,China
Debin Gao, Singapore Management University,Singapore
Dawu Gu, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
Jian Guo, Nanyang Technological University,Singapore
Feng Hao, Newcastle University,UK
Debiao He, Wuhan University, China
Vincenzo Iovino, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Dae-Young Kim, Daegu Catholic University, Korea
Neeraj Kuma, Deemed University,India
Yingjiu Li, Singapore Management University,Singapore
Joseph Liu, Monash University, Australia
Yang Liu, Nanyang Technological University,Singapore
Florian Mendel, TU Graz, Austria
Kazumasa Omote, University of Tsukuba, Japan
Giuseppe Persiano, Università di Salerno, Italy
Josef Pieprzyk, Queensland University of Technology,Australia
Bertram Poettering, Ruhr-Universität Bochum, Germany
Kouichi Sakurai, Kyushu University,Japan
Jian Shen, Nanjing University of Information Science and Technology,China
Chunhua Su, The University of Aizu, Japan
Qiang Tang, Cornell University,USA
Ding Wang, Peking University,China
Jianfeng Wang, Xidian University,China
Meiqin Wang, Shandong University,China
Wenling Wu, Chinese Academy of Science,China
Shouhuai Xu, University of Texas at San Antonio,USA
Xun Yi, RMIT University, Australia
Ting Yu, Qatar Computing Research Institute
Yu Yu, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
Rui Zhang, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Fangguo Zhang, Sun Yat-sen University,China
Xianfeng Zhao, Chinese Academy of Sciences,China
Cliff Zou, University of Central Florida,USA

Under Construction